Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: LCD Connections

  1. #1
    New Recruit
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    4
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Reputation Points (Add)
    0

    Unhappy LCD Connections

    This may seem like a silly question but I have searched and searched but have not come up with a clear answer.

    I am wanting to connect an LCD display to the AQ32 to access the menu. In the configurator it says LCD menu uses serial 2.
    From my reading it seems that GPS also uses serial 2.

    So my question is can I use LCD menu and GPS at the same time?

  2. #2
    New Recruit
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    8
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Reputation Points (Add)
    0
    Yes you can, what kind of GPs are you using?



    - - - - - - - - - - The following text was automatically merged with this post to prevent doubleposts - - - - - - - - - -

    Yes you can, what kind of GPs are you using?
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  3. #3
    New Recruit
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    4
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Reputation Points (Add)
    0
    I Don't currently have a GPS, just trying to plan ahead. From what I could tell the LCD connects to tx pin on the GPS connector and the GPS would connect to both the tx and rx pins? on the GPS connector witch would cause a conflict?

    Thanks for the reply.


 

Similar Threads

  1. Pin connections for the ATMega2560
    By Mattmax in forum AeroQuad Boards & Shields
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-25-2014, 10:06 AM
  2. connections
    By jmuniesa in forum AeroQuad Boards & Shields
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-13-2014, 02:02 PM
  3. Receiver connections
    By coreym in forum Electrical/Mechanical Design
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-05-2013, 10:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •