Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    New Recruit
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    21
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Reputation Points (Add)
    0

    AQ with Groundstation + OSD

    Hey Ladies!

    It’s only a hobby… only a hobby… only a hobby

    Time to write a bit about good old german work..
    It is cheaper, money + time, to buy from store, but my interest is education

    Here is my configuration:

    Frame: SK450
    Motor: Turnigy D2836/8
    Prop: 9x4,7
    ESC: Turnigy 30A
    Board: Arduino Mega + Shield V2.1
    Sensor: 9DOF + GPS + Baro + Ultrasonic from AQ Store
    Bat: 4S/5000mAh
    RX: OpenLRSng with omi-antenna
    TX: Turnigy 9XR + 100mW OpenLSng 433Mhz with omi-antenna
    Flight-Cam: 420TVL
    Recorder:GoPro
    Video TX: 500mW 2,4 GHz with clover leaf antenna
    Video RX: 2,4 GHz with 14Dbi directional antenna
    Axis Videoencoder to see flightcam livevideo on PC
    Telemetrie RX/TX 300mW XBEE 868Mhz
    Code: AQ 3.2 with own extensions


    and here my ventilator
    ok it doesnt looks good but is flies hehe
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	WIN_20131229_211829.JPG 
Views:	209391 
Size:	405.7 KB 
ID:	9715Click image for larger version. 

Name:	WIN_20131229_211847.JPG 
Views:	421 
Size:	366.6 KB 
ID:	9716Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Calc.jpg 
Views:	369 
Size:	330.3 KB 
ID:	9717
    without props.. you know safety first.
    pic is also without cloverleaf antenna + gopro




    now to the groundstation
    QGroundcontrol
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	groundstation.jpg 
Views:	821 
Size:	86.4 KB 
ID:	9718




    OSD
    minimOSD-extra
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	osd.jpg 
Views:	326 
Size:	50.6 KB 
ID:	9719



    so enough... more details in next post.

  2. #2
    New Recruit
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    14
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Reputation Points (Add)
    0
    Nice!
    Question - Does the current software support MavLink and the integration with Qgroundcontrol or did you have to modify that yourself?
    I found old posts regarding this issue but couldn't figure out if it is Incorporated in the current software build (The main AeroQuad page implies it is incorporated stating "Integration of MAVLink protocol and QGroundControl"). couldn't get it to work with the current software.


    Thanks

  3. #3
    Senior Pilot wooden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    4,866
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Reputation Points (Add)
    27
    It's in the works, should be in the main code base soon as Airwolf and others have been updating it and making sure it's fully supported. The basic protocol is there but qgroundcontrol had to be modified to handle some of the settings we allow you to change through serial, not sure if that code is available somewhere yet either. Airwolf can probably give you his working Mavlink AQ and QGroundControl.
    push the envelope, watch it bend

  4. #4
    New Recruit
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    21
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Reputation Points (Add)
    0
    Hello indal3!

    Wooden has said everything.
    I only integrated/changed and tested some functionalities it is not fully integrated.
    My goal was that i can fly "blind" and see the main vehicledatas - altitude,groundspeed,acceleration,position...
    Realy interesting is QGroundcontrol when the autonavigation works.
    Last edited by Knut; 03-21-2014 at 10:53 PM.

  5. #5
    New Recruit
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    21
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Reputation Points (Add)
    0
    Hi Guys!

    Today I show you one of my first FPV movie.
    It is a challange to fly only with camera and I have much to improve.
    Any good tip are welcome!

    OSD to improve/fix:
    -GPS Values (Groundspeed)
    -RSSI
    -Current
    -Videopicture
    -Video TX

    Quad to improve:
    -stability (PID tuning)



    - - - - - - - - - - The following text was automatically merged with this post to prevent doubleposts - - - - - - - - - -

    GPS improvement:

    has anybody information about a good working GPS configuration:
    in "ublox.h"
    i tried standard config and had a high deviation:
    //Original code
    //static const unsigned char UBX_5HZ[] = {0xb5,0x62,0x06,0x08,0x06,0x00,0xc8,0x00,0x01,0x00 ,0x01,0x00,0xde,0x6a};
    in the Video i use this config:
    //Airborne <1G
    //static const unsigned char UBX_5HZ[] = {0xb5,0x62,0x06,0x08,0x06,0x00,0xc8,0x00,0x01,0x00 ,0x01,0x00,0xde,0x6a,0xB5,0x62,0x06,0x24,0x24,0x00 ,0xFF,0xFF,0x06,0x03,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x10,0x27 ,0x00,0x00,0x05,0x00,0xFA,0x00,0xFA,0x00,0x64,0x00 ,0x2C,0x01,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00 ,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x16,0xDC};
    on the ground i tried and saw deviation of about 3m with this config:
    //Stationary
    //static const unsigned char UBX_5HZ[] = {0xb5,0x62,0x06,0x08,0x06,0x00,0xc8,0x00,0x01,0x00 ,0x01,0x00,0xde,0x6a,0xB5,0x62,0x06,0x24,0x24,0x00 ,0xFF,0xFF,0x02,0x03,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x10,0x27 ,0x00,0x00,0x05,0x00,0xFA,0x00,0xFA,0x00,0x64,0x00 ,0x2C,0x01,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00 ,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x12,0x54};
    next to try:
    //Pedestrian
    static const unsigned char UBX_5HZ[] = {0xb5,0x62,0x06,0x08,0x06,0x00,0xc8,0x00,0x01,0x00 ,0x01,0x00,0xde,0x6a,0xB5,0x62,0x06,0x24,0x24,0x00 ,0xFF,0xFF,0x03,0x03,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x10,0x27 ,0x00,0x00,0x05,0x00,0xFA,0x00,0xFA,0x00,0x64,0x00 ,0x2C,0x01,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00 ,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x13,0x76};

    ---
    Pedestrian:
    Applications with low acceleration and speed, e.g. how a pedestrian would move. Low
    acceleration assumed. MAX Altitude [m]: 9000, MAX Velocity [m/s]: 30, MAX Vertical
    Velocity [m/s]: 20, Sanity check type: Altitude and Velocity, Max Position Deviation: Small
    Last edited by Knut; 01-11-2014 at 06:17 PM.

  6. #6
    New Recruit
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    21
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Reputation Points (Add)
    0
    After a short break (crash) and some other projects (birdhouse for kid) i reanimated my quad and had some fun.
    It is time for some wiring fun.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Knut; 03-21-2014 at 10:55 PM.

  7. #7
    New Recruit
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    21
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Reputation Points (Add)
    0
    Flew into an electric power line...turned off 4 houses haha.
    Luckily im working for the energy supplier. So i changed 80 ampere fuses and nobody notice...
    The lightning from the short cut was good to see. Burned arduino and barometer. Waiting for spare parts

    Gesendet von meinem SM-N910F mit Tapatalk
    Last edited by Knut; 05-12-2017 at 05:10 AM.

  8. #8
    New Recruit
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Annecy, France
    Posts
    13
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Reputation Points (Add)
    0
    Wow !! The motor was dead no ? Or just the wire ?

  9. #9
    New Recruit
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    21
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Reputation Points (Add)
    0
    No motor and wires are ok :-) only elektronic killed muahaha

    Gesendet von meinem SM-N910F mit Tapatalk


 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •