Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Flight Cadet
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Reputation Points (Add)

Using Aeroquad Flight Software without Aeroquad flight controller

Hi all! I'm new to the world of quadcopters, but I've built my first one and I'm on the software part now! I have everything set up, custom built frame, everything.

I'm ready to get flying, but the software is posing a bit of a challenge. I have an Arduino Uno with a 9DOF Module. The module is made up of an ITG3200/ITG3205 Gyro, an ADXL345 accelerometer, and an HMC5883L Magnetometer. So I did not buy a flight controller from aeroquad, but I would love to get to use the software. Is this possible? Can anyone point me in the direction of some instructions or maybe just give me some advice?

Also, I'm hoping to make an autonomous quadcopter. Is that achievable with the Aeroquad Flight Software?

Any help is very much appreciated!

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Reputation Points (Add)
    Start with the WIKI and how's your coding skills? The software can be configured to accommodate different sensor packs, you just have to set it up.

John
    it's only a hobby... it's only a hobby... it's only a hobby....

Hand built Cyclone frame @ ~60cm w/ Mega/v2.1: AQ Store Cyclone Hex w/ AQ32v1: HK Scorpion w/ AQ32v2: E-Flight Nano QX: Estes Proto-X

FatShark Dominators, x2 wing cameras, GoPro HeroHD, 5.8Ghz Tx/Rx
    Spektrum DX6i
    Mac, Hac(q6600) and Window$ Configurator/Arduino
    (OS X/osx86/Vista)
    E-Bike/Segway/Ryno - Coming Soon!

Flight Cadet
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Reputation Points (Add)
    Thanks for the quick reply! I'm actually a Software Engineer haha. I've been looking around the wiki, are there any specific sections that you have in mind? Any thoughts on autonomous flying?

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Reputation Points (Add)