Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

My Quad - I need some tips ...

Hey there guys ! Thats my first post and I always wanted to be part of a community for RC in general and this I think is the perfect for me!
    My name is Thiago Neves, I live in Canada and I am new to this Quad adventure. I am a beginner as well on RC's so I dont understand technical terms ... and I dont know how to fly the quad facing me ... lol

Ok I have a GAUI 500X and I extended the booms so I kind of made a different quad.
    Motors: 4x GAUI GUEC GM-412 Brushless (960Kv)
    ESC's: Hobbywing Flyfun 30A - Brushless Speed Controller 2-4S Lipo BEC 5V@2A
    2 Thunderpower RC batteries 2650mAh 3-cell/3S 45C 11.1 v (model# TP2650-3SP45)
    4x 10X4.5 propellers
    Transmitter: Spektrum DX 7
    Stabilizer: FY-91Q with GPS&Compass
    Telemetry : TM1000 with Altimeter, Battery Volt, Temperature and Transmitter Voltage with the Iphone device that reads the infos
    FPV: 5.8GHz 600mW Immersion RC (Audio and Video Transmitter) FatShark Goggles.
    A small camera to use for FPV and a GoPro under to record movies and take pictures.

I really would like to get into something like Aerial Videos, Aerial Photography covering events, shows, taking pics for real states ..., I would like to make some money off of that ...
    Does anybody know what could I do?

Now I have a few questions:

1- Are the ESC's good for the motors I have ?
    2- Are the batteries the ones I really need? I know there is a math I have to do to find out whats the perfect battery for me, I am a newbie so I have no clue how to do that ...
    3- Im having a hard time to make the FY 91Q to be stable, Ive read the manual so many times and couldnt understand it ... the 3 way switch on my transmitter, I set up: UP (Hovering) - NEUTRAL (Free to fly) - DOWN (Return to home)