Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    New Recruit
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Reputation Points (Add)

Need Help With Arduino Uno (072 Quad-flyer)

Greetings..I recently built a mini quadrotor that weighs around 560g and named it 072 Quad-flyer. The electronic components that i used for the quad are :
    • Dsys 2840kV BDC motors
    • Dsys 40Amp ESCs
    • Arduino UNO
    • ADXL335 Accelerometer
    • ITG3205 gyro (Hacked from Wii motion plus)
    • SCP1000 Barometric pressure sensor
    Since i'm not really good at programming, how can i adjust the codings so that everything would work accordingly?? I really am looking forward to fly this thing..all those vids of people flying their quads are driving me crazee..Help~
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Senior Pilot
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Reputation Points (Add)
    Do you have a specific problem, are you just wondering how to connect everything, give us a little help here. Once we have a clear situation laid out, I'm sure the community will help you.

New Recruit
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Reputation Points (Add)
    Quote Originally Posted by Nate711 View Post
    Do you have a specific problem, are you just wondering how to connect everything, give us a little help here. Once we have a clear situation laid out, I'm sure the community will help you.
    My problem with the quad is that i can't get it to work since i've had trouble with the arduino coding. I've already selected the right accel=ADXL335/ADC and gyro=ITG3205/ITG3200 in the sensor.h..but when i upload the codes into the board..nothing works.Is this due to the fact that i didn't use an aeroquad shield?(It's not that i don't want to..but they don't sell that here in Malaysia.And as far as i'm concerned,the board has a 3.3V pin which can be directly connected to those specified sensors right???So the shield is not a necessity)